Client Testimonials

“Jay called us the morning of our final walk through letting us know the seller had cut the water off but he was working it. We waited with a u-haul truck full of furniture and no more days off work. I don’t know how he did it, but Jay called a couple hours later and said we could head out to the house for final walk-through and that we’d close right after! Jay is a miracle worker!”

Ashley H. October 6, 2015

“My wife and I went through two Realtors, saw dozens of homes we didn’t like and nearly gave up until we met Jay Jenkins. Jay was knowledgeable, courteous and always on time. For me and my wife we couldn’t have asked for anyone better to help us find and buy our first home. Jay took great care of us. He always had the facts we needed for the homes we wanted to see. Plus we didn’t have to waste time because Jay filtered out the homes he knew we wouldn’t like. Jay had years of experience to share with us and knew how to negotiate which kept us in our budget and actually got us out the door with positive home equity. Perhaps the best thing about Jay in my opinion is the way he conducts himself he is a real gentlemen and an honest to goodness good person. Throw in the fact that he is a Veteran that knows his way around a VA loan and you have the best Realtor in Virginia. I would recommend Jay Jenkins to anyone looking to buy or rent in Hampton Roads, VA.”

Rodney B. October 6, 2015

“Jay Jenkins is a premier real estate agent! My family and I were about to make a move nearly 3000 miles across the country and we needed someone we could trust to guide us through the process of finding and buying a home. Through some of our friends living in the area, Jay’s name immediately came up as someone we should reach out to. We spoke with Jay over the phone and were immediately impressed with his ability to truly listen and understand what it was we were looking for and his enthusiasm to make sure we found a home that we were 100% happy with. For a period of a few months, Jay worked tirelessly to research and find homes. He provided video walkthroughs for us that were complete and detail oriented. We finally found exactly what we were looking for and put in an offer on a house without even seeing it in person! It sounds crazy but we could only do this with the trust we had established with Jay through his reputation, work ethic, and supportive attitude. We flew down for the home inspection and were 100% certain we made the right choice. Fast forward a few months, and now our family is settled in an amazing home in an amazing neighborhood. We could not have asked for a better home buying experience. We absolutely recommend Jay to all of our friends and anyone else who is looking to buy a home.”

Kevin S. June 19, 2017

“Jay went above and beyond what I expected and was a knockout performer. While I was deployed I contacted Jay in hopes of purchasing my first home. I was new to the area and had no real background knowledge of neighborhoods much less the purchasing process. Jay was an absolute expert throughout the entire process. He made me feel completely comfortable every step of the way. Jay took videos of all walk throughs and posted them so I could view and get the feel of every home. He worked on my time schedule and set me up for success. When it came time to execute, jay moved quickly and skillfully all while keeping me 100% informed and completely relaxed through my first purchase. Could not have asked for a better experience. Highly recommend Mr. Jenkins for his professional attitude and attention to detail.”

Brent H. October 6, 2015

“Jay was a great help through the whole process. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Jay knocked it out of the park!”

Brent October 6, 2015

“From the day we contacted Jay saying we were interested in selling our home to the day we moved into our new home, he never disappointed. He made the entire process fast and painless. He was always on the ball getting everything done and if we ever had any questions he was quick to reply. There are a thousand great things to say about Jay and his great customer service and not one negative thing. I highly recommend him to all my friends and family. You would honestly be making a huge mistake if you chose anyone other then Jay for your buying/selling needs.”

Tara V November 18, 2016

“You would be lucky to have Jay working for you. Everything he has even taken on; whether hobby or work, has been met with great enthusiasm and determination, resulting in nothing less than exceptional work”

Dwayne October 6, 2015

“I was very worried about the whole selling process. I can’t believe how easy you made it. I was so nervous but you made this really easy. Thank you.”

Alvin August 14, 2016

“Jay was with us every step of the way in our buying process. Once we had decided on a property, he made sure we were getting the best deal. The closing process was a hassle but Jay made it easier; helping us navigate through all the paperwork and legal speak. I would use him again and again, whether buying or selling our next property. And you should too!”

Jad May 26, 2017

“Jay has been a complete professional in everything he has touched since I’ve known him.”

Kris October 6, 2015

“I’ve never worked with someone so dedicated and thorough.”

Derrick October 6, 2015

“Jay is very knowledgeable and had some very successful ideas on the best way to market our home. We feel that the result of his efforts on marketing our home, we had two offers within one week and the deal was closed. Jay has done an excellent job keeping is informed throughout the entire process. The best I have ever worked with.”

Richard T. October 19, 2016

Jay was very professional and patient throughout the whole process. He was kind and was always quick to answer any questions!!! We would definitely recommend him to anyone!!

Tiffany S August 22, 2016

“I hate dealing with real estate agents, I really do. I was cringing when it was time to sell our house but Jay Jenkins changed my mind. Jay made the whole process of selling/buying a house a breath of fresh air. There were no pushy sales tactics and he listened to everything we had to say. Not once did we run into the slimy tactic of being shown houses that were out of our price range. Whatever we asked for, Jay showed us. In fact, we moved into a house we never thought we would find and I couldn’t be happier. Jay Jenkins is the only real estate agent I would ever recommend.”

Chris S October 6, 2015

“If I had to describe him in one word it would be ‘driven’. I’d ask questions others I’ve worked with told me not to worry about. Jay got the answers.”

Adam October 6, 2015

“Jay was an extremely knowledgeable agent. He knew the area and was always on top of new listings. Most importantly he was very responsive to us; no matter the time of day we could get in touch with him. “

Benjamin J. October 6, 2015

“I highly recommend Jay Jenkins for any real estate needs. We were interested in moving locations within the city and he carefully listened to what we were looking for in a home. The result being the perfect house for our family’s needs. He also sold our current home quickly and made the whole process easy. As questions came up, all were answered quickly. We appreciate his attentiveness in the entire process of changing homes.”

Charlene R. October 6, 2015

“Great Realtor!! Made the entire experience stress free and easily understood. Great marketing techniques when selling our property and sold in one day!!”

Daniel L November 16, 2016

“More than Highly recommend!! Jay was so professional and easy to work with. He told us what we needed to do to prep our house to put it on the market, and his process is excellent! Soo easy, we couldn’t have asked for a better realtor. Thanks again Jay!”

Alvin February 17, 2017

“I have had dealings with many real estate agents and Jay is absolutely the best. He was there for us every step of the way, responded immediately to phone calls/texts/emails, was able to work around our schedule and line up the homes we wanted to see in a timely manner. He was a great negotiator and gave us amazing advice during our real estate purchase. While there were a few bumps on the road to purchasing, Jay went above and beyond to insure things got back on track. I would recommend Jay to anyone who wants a trustworthy agent who has your back.”

Lauren L. June 13, 2016

“I enjoyed working with Jay. He’s knowledgeable about so many things, and he never gets tired of answering questions.”

Scott October 6, 2015

“Jay exceeded expectations. He was a pleasure to work with and was always cheerful and helpful. His negotiations got us our asking price. I highly recommend Jay Jenkins.”

Randi S. June 7, 2017

“Jay is the best!!! We were very nervous about buying our first home but when we met Jay we could tell he works with new buyers. He explained the process simply and kept us informed. The experience was exciting rather than nerve racking and we owe that all to Jay! Can’t say enough good things about him, HE IS THE BEST!!!”

Megan H. May 3, 2017

“Thanks again for all your hard work. You were amazing the whole time and you were always quick to get me answers and information I needed. I told all my friends to use you and will definitely be calling you when I move again!”

Karen H February 21, 2017

“This is the 6th house I’ve bought, and I have never had a closing go this smooth and this fast. Thank you Jay you work harder than any of the other agent I used.”

Karen October 6, 2015

“Jay helped me buy an investment property. I wanted to buy a property to turn into rental. I didn’t know where to start. He was amazing! He has several investment properties and was able to work with me looking a home strictly from an investment standpoint. He gave me rental CMAs so I knew what I could rent it for before I even purchased. He helped me market the rental and I had it rented 2 weeks after we closed on the purchase! Simply amazing! His knowledge-base is unmatched!”

James H. February 9, 2017

“Where to start? First, Let me save you some time and tell you Jay Jenkins should be the first call you make. Period. I say that up front because I had the best experience with Jay and his team imaginable and I know many of you won’t read the novel I am about to write about it. You don’t know me at all but trust me. Call Jay Jenkins. The guy is phenomenal and his team is the same. You’d be doing yourself a HUGE disservice if you don’t at minimum pick up the phone and give him a 5 minute conversation so you can see for yourself the caliber of Realtor he is and the things he will make happen for you. I made Jay and his team jump through so many hoops and hurdles as my situation evolved and they delivered on every point. Ok, if you want more detail as to why I am so adamant you call Jay, read on. If that blurb was enough, great…go call Jay.

I met with Jay and within 10 minutes I knew he was going to be my Realtor. I don’t know if he meant to or not but Jay set a very high bar for himself in that meeting. His introduction was specific, clear, concise and timely. Additionally he went over my “wants/needs” list with me. The other agents I dealt with just handed me the sheet and asked me to return it when I could. Jay went over it line-by-line at our initial meeting and asked for extra details about every line item no matter how insignificant I thought some of it may have been. He did his reconnaissance work to make sure he was fully prepared to find properties that were logical and not a waste of my time or his (Probably his background as a SEAL kicking in). Jay was open and available for any and all questions I had and there were plenty of them. Jay was also honest in his answers. If he wouldn’t be able to do something he flat out told me rather than dancing around it or giving me “maybe” or “I’ll see what I can do” answers. Those are always red flags for me. Jay also threw out a lot of contingencies in order to help me see the bigger picture and fully understand what I was getting into. I appreciated that a lot. As a first time buyer I didn’t always know what to ask and Jay could probably read it on my face because he seemed to answer questions I had as I was figuring out what I was trying to ask.

On top of the delivery of his introduction and the general aura about him, Jay listened and acted appropriately on the information I gave him. While the other folks went straight to the top of by budget and beyond Jay started at the very bottom and below. He showed me a few distressed properties and gave me the objective opinion I needed to make my decisions. Jay would tell me things like, “This is a great price and could be an incredible deal but with the amount of work needed and the unknowns once you get into the house, this could easily spiral out of control and go way over budget.” There were too many of these examples to list but ultimately those were the conversations that let me know Jay was genuinely interested in finding me a home I wanted not just trying to make a sale.
Jay and I continued looking at properties and each one had very solid ground as to why Jay picked it for me to view. Each house he showed me met at minimum 6 of 9 major requests I had. I’m realistic about things and knew at my budget I wasn’t going to hit all 9 but I liked that he didn’t show me a ton of properties because they met 3 or 4 of my 9 major requests. That is why we found the one I ended up closing on. Jay is damn good at what he does which is, at its simplest: listen, adapt and deliver. Jay took all that reconnaissance info he gathered at our first meeting, shook it up with his already extensive knowledge and then made the necessary adjustments to facilitate my constantly evolving situation. Jay delivered on all fronts. Thinking about this as I type this review, I can’t imagine a better experience. As long as I am in VA Beach Jay is the only Realtor I will work with. I just hope he is still around when I go to sell this one and buy my next.”

Justin M October 6, 2015

“Jay was more than helpful with all aspects of buying our new home and selling our current home. He made the process simple and went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied.”

Katie L November 11, 2016

“Jay Jenkins was extremely profession and personable the entire time we worked with him. We bought and sold a house at the same time and Jay gave us great advice the entire time. He didn’t just tell us what we wanted to hear. He gave us honest answers to questions we had. All while having our best interests in mind. The entire time we felt like we were his only clients. Any time we sent him a text or gave him a call he got back to us quickly. He helped every step of the way. His team made both buying our new house and selling our old house extremely stream lined and not stressful. I have already told everyone I come in contact about him as a realtor. I cannot say enough about his knowledge and work ethic. Once you get on his team you will never look back!!!!”

John V November 18, 2016

“Jay is never satisfied with ‘good enough’, he’ll work harder than anyone else to get the job done.”

Jeff October 6, 2015

“Working with Jay was truly an enjoyable experience. He was informative and easy going, very easy to talk to, and I never felt like my questions were dumb questions or were blown off.”

Nicole W. October 6, 2015

“Jay is very knowledgeable and goes above and beyond. He markets your house very well to get it sold fast! Mine sold in two weeks! When looking for new houses he truly listens to what you want and sticks within your price range. He does not push you to buy until you’re ready and listens to all of your input. I highly recommend him!”

Julie October 6, 2015

“Professional doesn’t even begin to cover Jay! He is friendly, knowledgeable, and really takes pride in what he does and it shows. There are a lot of agents out there giving them all a bad name, trust me, I’ve worked with several. But Jay is bringing professionalism back to real estate! If I move again I will not use any other agent, and I’m letting all my friends know, there is at least one good agent left, use him! “

Ryan August 21, 2016

“We initially contacted Jay before we moved to the area to help us with a rental property. However, upon arrival, we quickly changed our minds and decided to purchase a home instead. Jay was very helpful and patient with us throughout the entire process. We will definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a real estate agent in the Hampton Roads area!!”

DiAnna M. October 6, 2015

“Jay is extremely knowledgeable and a very professional real estate agent. The buying process with Jay was incredibly smooth. Before we even started looking at houses he would send me emails with all of the listings that fit the description of what I was looking for. From the email I could either save it or delete and the next outing with him he knew exactly which ones I was interested in. Once I would meet him and enter his vehicle he would hand me a clip board and in order were the houses we were about to go see with a printout of information on each house. While looking at houses he would give me his honest and trustworthy opinion, that’s when I could tell he wasn’t out to sell me a house as quick as possible. There were a couple houses he pointed out some problems with them and told me they most likely would give me issues in the future and to be prepared to make what could be potentially expensive repairs. Jay’s integrity speaks for itself. I still to this day call him and ask for advice.”

Brad W. October 6, 2015

“Jay is a natural teacher. He explains in a way that makes the most complicated things simple and clear.”

Jonathan October 6, 2015

Jay was very professional and really good at what he does. He made the buying process easy and enjoyable. We couldn’t have asked for a better Realtor! Highly recommend!

Ron F. January 9, 2017